Welcome to the Year 6 Web Page.

Click on the links below to access news, photographs, Homework and learning tools.

Autumn Term 2022: Welcome to Year 6!

 

Welcome to the Autumn Term in Year 6! 

Welcome to the start of another academic year in Year 6! 

I am very much looking forward to meeting you all and aim to start the year well with a two-day activities adventure on Thursday 15th and Friday the 16th September. We will be participating in: archery, orienteering and crag climbing in Eskdale. On the second day in Wasdale we will have a go at: canoeing, paddle boarding and bush crafts - all great fun. Click on the link above to access the kit list for both days.

The Primary KS2 Assessments or SATs will be held from Monday 8th May until Thursday 11th May. (Other school dates can be found at the foot of the page).

 Please ensure that you come to school in a full P.E. kit on Tuesdays for P.E. It will be led by our Sports Coach, Mr Dawson. You will also need a swimming kit and a towel. All long hair should be tied up and earrings removed.

You will be able to find homework, links to activities and photographs of all our adventures by clicking on the links at the top of the page as they become available. All homework will be online and will appear on a Friday. If you are unable to access online homework please let me know.

I hope that the Year 6 classroom will be a hub of excitement, hard work and much joy and laughter and will leave the children with wonderful memories of their time at St Bees.

You can e-mail me if you wish to discuss any aspect of your child's education at:

 shansen@stbeesvillage.cumbria.sch.uk 

Here's to a fabulous year!

Best wishes

S Hansen.

School year 2022/2023
Term Start of term Half term             End of term
Autumn Wednesday 7th September 2022 Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October             Friday 20th December
Spring Wednesday 4th January 2023 Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February             Friday 31st March
Summer Monday 17th April Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June              Wednesday 19th July 2023