Main Street, St. Bees, Cumbria CA27 0AA

01946 822392

admin@stbeesvillage.cumbria.sch.uk

St Bees Village Primary School

Headteacher: Mrs Emma Sharp

Welcome to the Year 6 Web Page.

Click on the links below to access news, photographs, Homework and learning tools.

Here comes the sun!

Year 6 2021
Year 6 2021

 

Welcome to the Summer Term in Year 6! 

We have lots in store for 2022: SATs (2nd week of May), Barcaple residential (1st week in July), the business challenge, Cycle Wise and as many other things as we can fit in! We will, of course, also be preparing for Secondary School, ensuring we have reached the best we can be academically by the end of the children's time at St Bees.

Due to Covid restrictions we were unable to take part in any plays or carol services this Christmas so we did a short play, just for fun, in class. The editing is really quite shocking but the children were marvellous.( Apologies to Monty, I clipped one of his bits out by accident!) Scroll down to enjoy their mini production.

I hope that the Year 6 classroom will be a hub of excitement, hard work and much joy and laughter and will leave the children with wonderful memories of their time at St Bees.

We had a fabulous introduction to each other this year with a two-day adventure trip to Eskdale and Wasdale. Click on the Westlakes tab above to see our photographs.

 Please ensure that you come to school in a full P.E. kit on Fridays for PE, led by our Sports Coach, Mr Dawson. All long hair should be tied up and earrings removed.

You will be able to find homework, links to activities and photographs of all our adventures by clicking on the links at the top of the page as they become available.

You can e-mail me if you wish to discuss any aspect of your child's education at:

 shansen@stbeesvillage.cumbria.sch.uk 

School year 2021/2022
Term Start of term Half term             End of term
Autumn Thursday 02 September 2021 Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October             Friday 17th December
Spring Wednesday 05th January 2022 Monday 14th February to Friday 19th February             Friday 01st April
Summer Wednesday 20th April Monday 30th May to Friday 03rd June              Wednesday 20th July 2022