Calendar

REMEMBER - if you would like to look at a copy of the latest letter sent home, they are posted on the website. Select 'Newsletters and letters' from the 'Parents' drop down menu, or click here

Here are the main events happening at St Bees Village School

Here are some important events and dates for you over to mark down in your diaries. 

Summer term 2019

Monday 15th April 2019

School opens

Friday 19th April 2019

Good Friday Bank Holiday - School Closed

Monday 22nd April 2019

Easter Monday Bank Holiday – School Closed

Whole month of May 2019

KS1 national assessments (SATs)

Monday 6th May 2019

Bank Holiday Monday – School Closed

W/C Monday 13th May 2019

KS2 national assessments (SATs)

W/C Monday 20th May 2019

Sports Week

Monday 27th May 2019 to

Friday 31st May 2019

Half term holiday

Monday 3rd June 2019

Back to school

Wednesday 5th June 2019

Zoo Lab throughout school

W/C Monday 10th June 2019

Sports Week (reserve)

 

Year 1 Phonics Screening Check

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Y3 Parents’ Assembly @2.45pm

Tuesday 25th June 2019

Y4 Parents’ Assembly @ 2.45pm

Friday 28th June 2019

Y5/6 Play Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Y5/6 Play - ‘Over 60s club’ and Grandparents - 1.45pm

 

Y5/6 Play - Parents – 6.00pm

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Y5/6 Play - Parents – 6.00pm

Friday 12th July 2019

Leavers’ Service @ The Priory - 1.30 pm (Year 6 Parents are welcome and Year 6 children can go home straight from church)

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly @ 6.00pm

Thursday 18th July 2019

Summer Party Day

Friday 19th July 2019

School closes for Summer holidays – 1.30 pm

 

Dates of Holidays

The dates of the School Holidays for the next school year can be found below on this webpage. Please try to arrange family holidays during school holiday times, wherever possible.

 

Please note that headteachers no longer have the power to authorise family holidays in term time.  Headteachers do still have the authority to authorise absence in exceptional circumstances.

http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/childrensservices/schoolsandlearning/termdates.asp

 

Term dates 2020-21