Calendar

REMEMBER - if you would like to look at a copy of the latest letter sent home, they are posted on the website. Select 'Newsletters and letters' from the 'Parents' drop down menu, or click here

Here are the main events happening at St Bees Village School

Here are some important events and dates for you over to mark down in your diaries. 

Autumn term 2017

Friday 22nd September 2017

Jeans for Genes

Thursday 14th September 2017

Reception Parent Information Session 2.45pm – 3.15pm

13th, 20th, 27th & 29th September 2017

NSPCC Assemblies and Workshops throughout school

Monday 25th September 2017

Y2 Parent Information Session 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Y6 Parent Information Session 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Tuesday 26th September 2017

Y1 Parent Information Session 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Y4 Parent Information Session 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Thursday 28th September 2017

Y5 Parent Information Session 3.00pm – 3.30pm Y3 Parent Information Session 3.30pm – 4.00pm

Tuesday 3rd October 2017

Y2 Parent Assembly @ 2.45pm

Tuesday 10th October 2017

Y1 Parent Assembly @ 2.45pm

Wednesday 11th October 2017

TEMPEST Photography – Individual Photographs Mobile Library Van in school for children

Thursday 12th October 2017

Reception Parent Assembly @ 2.45pm

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Y1 Exploring Science on the Beach (Senses) 12.30pm – 3.00pm

Thursday 19th October 2017

Harvest Festival - 1.30 pm

Parents are welcome and children can go home

straight from church

Friday 20th October 2017

Wear it Pink!

Monday 23rd October 2017 to

Friday 27th October 2017

Half term holiday

Monday 30th October 2017

Back to school

Tuesday 14th November 2017

Infant Parents’ meetings - 1.00 to 6.00 pm

Thursday 16th November 2017

Junior Parents’ meetings - 1.00 to 6.00 pm

Thursday 9th November 2017

Remembrance Service - 1.30 pm (Children and staff only)

Friday 17th November 2017

Children in Need

Friday 1st December 2017

Infants Christmas Play Dress rehearsal

Wednesday 6th December 2017

 

Infant Christmas Play for parents - 1.45 pm

Infant Christmas Play - 5.30 pm

Thursday 7th December 2017

Infant Christmas Play - ‘Over 60s club’ and Grandparents - 1.45 pm

Infant Christmas Play - 5.30 pm

Monday 11th December 2017

VSA Disco

Wednesday 13th December 2017

Christmas Party Day & Christmas Jumper Day

Thursday 14th December 2017

 

 

Carol Service @ The Priory - 1.30 pm

Parents are welcome and children can go home

straight from church

Friday 15th December 2017

 

 

Christmas Jumper Day

School closes for Christmas holidays - 1.30 pm

 

Spring term 2018

Thursday 4th January 2018

School opens

Monday 12th February 2018 to

Friday 16th February 2018

Half term holiday

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Infant Parents’ meetings – 1.00 pm to 6.00 pm

Thursday 8th March 2018

Junior Parents’ meetings – 1.00 pm to 6.00 pm

Friday 23rd March 2018

Sport Relief Day 2018

TBC

Easter Fayre

Wednesday 28th March 2018

Easter Service @ The Priory                    

Parents are welcome and children can go home straight from church

Thursday 29th March 2018

School closes for Easter holidays – 1.30 pm

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

School opens                                                   

Monday 7th May 2018

Bank holiday Monday

Monday 14th May 2018

KS2 national assessments (SATs)

W/C Monday 21st May 2018

Sports Week

Monday 28th May 2018 to

Friday 1st June 2018

Half term holiday

Wednesday 6th June 2018

ZooLab throughout school

W/C Monday 11th June 2018

Sports Week (reserve)

Friday 13th July 2018

Leavers Service @ The Priory

Friday 6th July 2018

Juniors’ Summer Show Dress Rehearsal – 9.30 am

Tuesday 9th July 2018

 

Juniors’ Summer Show Performance – 1.45 pm

Juniors’ Summer Show Performance – 6.00 pm

Wednesday 11th July 2018

 

Junior Summer Show performance – 1.45 pm

Junior Summer Show performance – 6.00 pm

Monday 16th July 2018

VSA End of term Disco

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Leavers’ Assembly – 6.00 pm

Friday 20th July 2018

School closes for Summer holiday – 1.30 pm

Dates of Holidays

The dates of the School Holidays for the next school year can be found below on this webpage. Please try to arrange family holidays during school holiday times, wherever possible.

 

Please note that headteachers no longer have the power to authorise family holidays in term time.  Headteachers do still have the authority to authorise absence in exceptional circumstances.

http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/childrensservices/schoolsandlearning/termdates.asp