Main Street, St. Bees, Cumbria CA27 0AA

01946 822392

admin@stbeesvillage.cumbria.sch.uk

St Bees Village Primary School

Headteacher: Mrs Emma Sharp

Homework

This half term homework will be a mixture of practise questions and EducationCity activities. Please encourage your child to complete as many of the homework activities as possible. 

 

Please encourage your child to read for at least 10 minutes at home every night. Reading is a very important part of the learning process and it is vital for your child to be practising this skill as often as possible, therefore, allowing them to access other areas of the curriculum more successfully. 

 

All homework sets aims to consolidate learning undertaken in previous weeks.

 

Please see below the hand-in dates for the practise question homework. 

 

Homework  Date handed out Date to be handed in 
1 Monday 15th April Thursday 18th April
2 Tuesday 23rd April Friday 26th April
3 Monday 29th April Friday 3rd May
4 Tuesday 7th May Friday 10th May
5 Monday 13th May Friday 17th May 
6 Monday 20th May  Friday 24th May 

 

 

As requested please find a copy of the mathematics methods used in class.